See what Clara Beatty is experiencing watching a video

Looking up multimedia videos of my professor Martha Irvine, I found one that caught my attention. “Girl with deformed face learns to navigate world” story video helped me to understand the process of this girl.

Without reading the article I could understand what Clara Beatty is experiencing. I like the multimedia from the beginning to the end. The video has great visuals and interviews overall.

The beginning of the video caught my attention by looking at Beatty walking at the mall. In other words, as the title of the story suggests, she learns to navigate the world even though she is deformed.

Then the viewer hears from her and how she feels about her life.

How did Irvine found her? It would be great to know.

Then the video reveals her medical process and how her mom supports and interacts with the doctor, which makes a great transition. I also love listening to both parents, I have never tried to do a two-person interview in one shot, and I like the way my professor did it.

The B-Roll of Beatty at school taking theatre classes was great and seeing how she is treated at school too.

It’s good to know that at school, she is treated like everyone else.

I think there is no other way to make this video better. Good job!

http://www.komonews.com/news/national/Girl-with-deformed-face-learns-to-navigate-world-150012025.html?tab=video&c=y

Leave a comment